You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk challenge and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Is there anything better than a brisk walk on a Wednesday? I don't think so! I love your fire hydrant collection! They make them fun and interesting and stand out art pieces in some places. I was trying to figure out what the green ones were July 4th read further down that they are for the sprinkler system of the entire building.

I had to actually Google that one because I was not familiar with it and Google says that the series of pipe which connect a water supply to hose connections so basically an extension of the fire hydrant system. They're actually designed to provide a pre piped water system for building occupants or the fire department.

I have personally always love the bright colors dotting the city streets. This was a wonderful and I am always happy to tag along with you.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks for your visit KInd words and tip :) that is one cool thing about NYC there are so many colorful things all about and I love watching out for them

It is always a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43