You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking with the Birds on South Marco Beach!

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I love St. Marco's Island! When I lived in Florida a while ago... and then some, it was one of the places I loved to visit. So pristine and peaceful during the off season. I love that you captured the laughing gulls and the pelican. I used to love going to the fishing docks and watch the wildlife perform all kinds of stunts for a toss of a fish. :)

And I did lose a french fry once on a fast food place that had seaside seating. It swooped down and grabbed it from my fingers. Hello?? I totally was not expecting that!

You live near such a beautiful area! Thank you for taking us on your walk! Have a most awesome day!

!tip

Sort:  

hehehehe, swooped in for a fry huh? Totally not fair! Thats worth fighting for, lol Honestly, I have to agree with you, it is beautiful. The fact that they place such a focus on keeping the environment and its animals protected is why we chose this place. It's so peaceful right now...everyone is sad the tourists will soon arrive, lol Oh well, we have about 6 months of peace each year (dodging a few hurricanes too!) Thank you swee friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36