You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Called to Say I Love You

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

This is very much America. The one that you probably see in your head is the cities, and only the big ones at that. I have another house on the Shore and it is in a very rural area, much like this, but, there is sand involved also. It is a big farming community. We had a lot of large open land, huge forests and deserts. The landscape of America is vast and varied.

Unless you are talking about me and my friend?

I grew up like this, along with my friend, riding horses and going to opera in NYC. We had the best of both worlds living where we did!

Hi, Dan!!! Hope you have a great day!

!tip.20

Sort:  

America is a continent and of course it has a vast and varied relief. This is not something I didn't know. I did not know or I did not imagine that it is sometimes so rural. Indeed, big cities are the first image that comes when I think of America.
Busy days. I wish you a nice day!

Approximately 97% of the United States' land area is within rural counties, and 60 million people (roughly 19.3% of the population) reside in these areas. source

Urban areas make up only 3 percent of the entire land area of the country but are home to more than 80 percent of the population. Conversely, 97 percent of the country's land mass is rural but only 19.3 percent of the population lives there.source

This actually surprised me too! :)

Have a great day!

This means that there is hope for the future, the inhabitants of the cities will have where to return for a better life!

I agree with you!! Those statistics were very promising!

This is good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36