You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Boston Style

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Well, they probably need to take a hint from what Old San Juan, Puerto Rico did. They used the cobblestones, but, they RESET them so people could walk on them more comfortably. In saying this, I might add that it actually doesn't bother me, I have walked on them that way most of my life and don't even think about it, but, I know a lot of people find it hard on their feet.

The ivy is always gorgeously dramatic, but, she is like a femme fatale. She looks good, but, isn't good for you. She does a lot of damage all the time. But, I agree, she makes the pictures so much prettier. Boston is one of those places where even a bad shot is okay. It is one of those places you must take the kids and go. To me, it is better suited for history and it is all captured in a walkable distance from each other. I would live up there, but, the winters are worse than Michigans.

Truth. They are always with the misery weather and they are not even far from where I grew up! (although being on the water always makes it more forgiving)

Thanks for the upvote!! It is always and forever appreciated.

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31