You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk and Make me smile challenge collaboration results and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I love that shot of the Berlin Wall best! I think it is because I lived over there before and after it fell and as an American, I was shocked and wondered why the rest of Americans weren't appalled. Or perhaps they were and I was too young to know it? My heart wept when it came down and I moved there once again right after it fell, within months.

Oh, I guess here isn't the place to rehash.

The rings are a sign of unity when there isn't a tiff at the Olympic games. They just aren't what they used to be, yes? It used to be you could only represent a country if you were from there or lived as a citizen. Now, it is who's team can afford you. So, what is the point?

Not to be so negative. OMG. Your shots are always diving and I love what you are doing with the lensbaby. It gives it such a soft, dreamlike quality. So fun to play with!!

Happy #WednesdayWalk!

Upped and Steemed

Thanks for leading #SteemUSA on to an amazing place to be a part of. !tip

Sort:  

I think part of the thing with the wall is so many are so tunnel focused on what’s happening to them and do not look further than the end of there nose let alone to the wider roles so they are somewhat oblivious to what’s going on inthe world, not everyone off course and certainly not you and me, but sadly it is the case with a lot of people

As for the Olympics again I totally agree it used to be very simple you represented your country but only if you were an amateur, now that have relaxed both rues well relaxed broken away completely from the concept and that weakens the whole idea of the Oympics in my mind

Thanks for your kind comments about the shots I will enjoy playing witht he Lensbaby lenses from time to time its nice to do something different, even if n some ways its more challenging getting good shots with them than with normal lenses maybe thats what makes it fun for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49