Wednesday Walk to a Cupcake ATM 🌸steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Come with me for a walk around the University of Southern California! So, the neighborhood around USC is not the most beautiful place in Los Angeles. However, the builders of USC certainly wanted to make the campus a place of beauty that caters to it's students.

20181028_141007.jpg

I was wandering around when I happened upon this "Cupcake ATM" in the wall of the bookstore. Can you believe that? For $4.50, you can choose from a wide variety of cupcakes... sprinkles, no sprinkles, filling, a bevy of colors to tickle your senses.

Because, after all, this is college. It's not really "the real world" yet. It's a place where you can zip around on your bike or skateboard, eat out 3 times a day, and the items in the bookstore literally have NO prices marked! It wasn't until I was at the cash register that I discovered they wanted to charge me $3.27 for 1 tiny granola bar.

So... Is USC beautiful? Yes. Are there many smart people there? Most certainly. Am I going to pay them over $3 for a granola bar? Most certainly not. However... the cupcake ATM... I might not be able to resist.

20181028_140225-1.jpg

Oh, and they have lovely flowering trees. Of course. Because this might be a little bit of paradise deposited right in Los Angeles.

And thanks to @tattoodjay for getting us all out and walking about!

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @denisechips,
We wanted to let you know that this weeks Show Us Your California contest has started! We'd love to have you participate. We've got 4SBI up for grabs this week!

I to would not spend that for a granola Bar, but the cupcake machine.atm I would find tempting what a cool idea

thanks for joining Wednesday walk tip!

Will be back later to resteem

Thank you for participating in this weeks 'Show us Your California' contest!
SCSreplybanner.jpg

haha! howdy denisechips! Hey I wish they had those cupcake machines around here! but only in SoCal I guess. What were you doing on the USC campus? This is a great little post!

Hi @janton! Thanks so much! I was actually there for an awesome Bible study group :)

howdy again denisechips! oh that sounds wonderful, I love that!

And thank me for taking all those photos, right? ;)

Yes my dear. You are my #1 :)

Your photography is great @joechiappetta :)

Posted using Partiko Android

If you do decide for the rip off cupcake do post a picture! On that note, WTH?! Are they trying to starve the poor students with those prices? Shame on them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will do... I think the students may have some kind of running tab system, so they may not feel the pain of paying until much later, perhaps after they are graduated. Or, if Mom and Dad are footing the bill, perhaps never ;)

Have never seen anything like that! How AWESOME!!! hahaha :)

Yes, @jaynie, the world is quite some oyster, is it not?! :)

It's pretty! It is a crime for universities to over-charged everything to their students! It should be lower in prices for students, I believe!

Yes, you will not find any bargains here ;) But it is a beautiful place

I like the beautiful lady in these photos 😉💕

Posted using Partiko Android

So sweet of you 😊

What a great idea !!!

Tasty and certainly attracts attention

I am enchanted and I would eat one, maybe more ^^

Greetings

Greetings @margaretwise! Yes, my preteen daughter was certainly enchanted & decided that she should definitely choose a college with a cupcake ATM :) We shall see about that!

Sweet family day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19