Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

It's good to get out for a walk, even if it's only a short walk, due to the excessive Summer heat. Pasadena, California has been pretty hot the past few days with temps of 98 to 100 degrees! But...@joechiappetta and I still love our neighborhood and took some pics for you while we braved the heat.
As you can see, we have learned that sun hats are essential for more than fashion here in SoCal. I was never much into wearing hats until we moved here. A sun hat really does make a big difference in one's comfort level while outside!

wedwalk2.jpg

wedwalk3.jpg

This lovely building you see is Castle Green. It is a premier historic landmark in Pasadena. It has been the filming location of several movies. You can read more about it here:
https://www.visitpasadena.com/businesses/castle-green/

wedwalk6.jpg

Of course, I love taking pictures of the beautiful Pasadena trees! Everyday...even Wednesday... is #TreeTuesday to me ;)

wedwalk4.jpg

Thank you for joining us for our short walk on a hot summer day in Pasadena!

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

On a hot day a short walk is sensible as is the Sun hats trust me on that from experience I never used them when I was young and pay for it now

I have a follow up with my Dermatoligist on Friday Lets hope they don;t find any new bits that have to be removed

Pasadena is not a place I would go to visit, but when there, the architecture viewing is top notch. The Athenium on campus is pretty cool too.

I love the hat! Though i am not sure if i'd wear them around here though we sometimes get as hot and sunny as 120°! People here just walk around without much cover.

You both enjoyed the day beautiful shots and a nice place to visit : )

I’ve never been a hat guy. I did use to have wear one when I was younger as I use to sunburn my ears for being outdoors so much! Have a wonderfully day.

Sunburnt ears...the worst! You enjoy the day as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36