Wednesday Walk Challenge At The Farm

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

If I have not written about it yet, we have a small farm here in Kosapyun Tarlac Philippines. My husband is the farmer and I am the farmer's wife hahaha. I had been seeing posts about wednesdaywalk challenge on my feed especially the posts of @allyson19. The challenge is the initiative of Mr @tattoodjay as you can see here on his original post

There is nothing much to see here in our little community aside from the farm and everything around it. Hope you do not get bored reading my post so let us start with some photos I took today. It is already bed time here now and these photos were taken just before lunch today.
wednesdaywalk 1a.jpg
It is a literal barefoot walk that I did. Hahaha. See the rows of greens growing on the sides? I think they are too lovely to miss so I took another one.
wednesdaywalk 1b.jpg
This is the beginning of my walk which took me about 15 minutes to do because I had to stop and look for things that I could capture. I did not walk barefoot all throughout my walk because that is not safe and comfortable :)
wednesdaywalk 1c.jpg
Pardon the selfie but I think I should be on this photo sharing with you guys the beautiful farm around me with the other farmer friends, some banana trees or plants on the background. These guys are commendable for their hard back breaking work day in and day out.
wednesdaywalk 1d.jpg
This is a jackfruit. Very sweet you can tell it is ripe when you smell its sweetness. They can grow bigger and longer than my torso. hehehe. You can make a sweet preserve out of it and use it for dessert others cook it and make a dish out of it when it is still young and not ripe.
wednesdaywalk 1.jpg
I can not help but be in the photo once again. I am proud of what he had achieved growing these chillies. I think they will be ready in a few weeks or so.
wednesdaywalk 1f.jpg
wednesdaywalk 1e.jpg
I wish I could take more photos but I had to be back to our home to cook food for my family. This is a local citrus tree that is commonly sold in the markets around here. Hope you enjoyed reading about my 15 minute trip to the farm today.

See you again next time.
Good night
Krisette

Sort:  

The farm seems to be doing very wel and no need to apologize for anything this is a great post and Wednesday walk is all about getting out for a walk and having fun :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you. Yes it was fun to walk outside and taking photos is just a bonus and another bonus is everyone on the wednesdaywalk community gets to share them so that others will see how is it going on the other side of the globe :)

Yeah that’s great for sure I think people enjoy seeing walks from different places 👍😎👍

Congratulations @cabalen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94