You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk challenge in Harlem and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I love those old buildings. The park shots are nice too. When a lot of people think of Harlem, they don't think more of the crime and not the beauty that is there. I have heard it is going through a revival though.

Sort:  

Yes It seems to be going through a revival,when I first got to NY some told me not to walk around there as t is to dangerous, I of course being me ignored that but did feel uncomfortable in some areas, but the feel there is a to better now

I feel like a lot of people think NY is dangerous, but really most people are so busy doing their own thing that you kind of have to be looking for trouble to find it.

True I have heard that from family and friends, and it is true there are some areas that I would not go to at night, and I am pretty easy going and not cautious for the most part, but the vast majority of NY to me is very safe

You are right of course, you should use common sense always, especially at night.

Well at night isn’t a problem for me these days i am usually well on my way home to CT before night sets in these days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77