Wednesday walk - UNDER CONSTRUCTION

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago (edited)

There is a road that leads from my hometown, Medulin ... to the nearest village, called Liznjan ... a 3 kilometers, approximately, long and relatively narrow street ...
IMG_0012 malo.jpg
... that I have to walk ... not till the end ... about a kilometer only ... to arrive to the auto mechanic, where I left my car to be repaired ... the clutch had to be changed ... after 250 000 km and eleven years of loyal service, which means that this was one superb old clutch ... but is normal, since the car in question is Toyota, and in my experience, that name means an above average durability and quality in general ... and so ...
IMG_0014 malo.jpg
... I went on my Wednesday walk along that road that is currently under construction ... the work in progress is about the connection to sewerage for that part of town ...
IMG_0027 malo.jpg
... and as always since I'm on Steemit ... this short walk to get my car became some kind of little reportage that nicely follows the yesterday's post :D
IMG_0022 malo.jpg
Somehow this is becoming ...
IMG_0018 malo.jpg
... a construction week for me.
IMG_9951 malo.jpg
At the start of my little journey I came across this interesting artifact ...
IMG_0004 malo.jpg
... the package of the working man's lunch ... bought in the local supermarket ...
IMG_0004 mikro Krop.jpg
... baked chicken and french fries ... for 5 dollars, approximately.
IMG_0006 malo.jpg
The covers on those large sewerage pipes had a cool illustration on them ...
IMG_0006 malo KROP.jpg
... and look a lot like some coin with the Communist, working class oriented (or obsessed) aesthetic in design.
IMG_0007 malo.jpg
I found also this cool piece of something with a read detail on one wall along the road, and that thing was very nicely arranged with the lovely flowers that grew along that wall.
IMG_0009 malo.jpg
Yep ... lovely flowers indeed.
IMG_0016 samoMALO.jpg
Then I saw two young people, maybe engineers, one was pointing at something along the road. And I took some sort of paparazzo shot :D
IMG_6111 malo.jpg
At one point, when I turned around and looked back at my hometown ...
IMG_6114 malo.jpg
... I saw a cool cloud above the main Church.
IMG_0031 malo.jpg
Further along the road ...
IMG_9949 malo.jpg
... I encountered more sewerage entrances ...
IMG_0026 malo.jpg
... more machinery ...
IMG_0017 malo.jpg
... and these lovely rusted bars ... by the wall ... with some white bars on it.
IMG_0038 malo.jpg
On the way back I was driving the car ... so I used the small auxiliary road, that is the only way for the cars until the works you just saw are in progress.
IMG_0035 malo.jpg
It's an unpaved road that passes by some farms. On one of them, very tourist oriented, there is a Paintball field ...
IMG_0040 malo.jpg
... and in this seasonal absence of real paintball players ... the sheep are using the place.
IMG_0049 malo.jpg
And there is one big dog too.
IMG_0047 malo.jpg
On this photograph the sheep is shaking like a dog when comes out of water.
IMG_0178 malo.jpg
After the farm ... I came at the pond ... I walked a bit around there ...
IMG_0454 malo.jpg
... and took a few shots of the local birds ... the cormorants ...
(Enlargeable)
... and little white egrets ... that will be presented in the next Feathered Friday ... after tomorrow ... and that's it - THE END ... as always in these posts on Steemit, the photographs are made by me.
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 44.826502 lat 13.946856 long d3scr)

Sort:  

The classic workmen photo...one man in a hole and the rest looking into it!
I've got one too:)

workmen IMG_20180510_165505891 (1).jpg

:) This is a highly sophisticated team building thing ... that increases the efficiency by 134 X dt - gh5 per m3 ... according to recent studies ... this is all calculated in this perfect new order.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 189 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks :)

WWOW you saw some cool and interesting things on your walk thanks for sharing with us and joining Wednesday Walk :)

:) Always glad to join on Wednesday.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borjan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-under-construction


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, nice photography .

Thanks. :) Glad you like the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94