You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Tamale Edition

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

You know I don't drink, but you are absolutely correct. The beer was sold by tickets, too and the beer line was longer than the food line the whole time I was there. They had a band going on each end of the street, and you can bet the action really picked up later in the day! It was a typical Mexican Festival.

Sort:  

I have been to a few Mexican festivals in my day so I pretty much knew I was spot on with that beer comment. Even when I lived in a dry county the beer would flow at them, of course you had to buy a membership for $1.00 to the "private club" in order to purchase beer but that was a mere formality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48