Wednesday Walk Down By The Brook

My entry for @tattoodjay's #Wednesdaywalk challenge.

The brook here at my cabin runs swiftly after the Winter snow melt and plentiful Spring rains. The wooden structure above the brook in the photo is a small wooden bridge on my driveway near my cabin I drive over to get in and out.

20190424_111938.jpg

20190423_212937.jpg
Hemlock tree with green moss

20190424_112738.jpg

20190423_172318.jpg
Moss on rocks
20190423_200558.jpg

Photo below is one area's where the water runs across my road from the marsh most of the year.
20190424_115636.jpg

Beach tree
20190423_212246.jpg
Fungi
20190423_213403.jpg

Photo's taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

I an almost hear the water running through hat stream and love all those fresh greens you cabin looks like it is in such a beautiful area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk it is truly appreciated

Hello..
@tattoodjay
I truly am in a beautiful area. Gratitude. Thank You... !!!
The Wednesday Walk is awesome .
(:

Thanks but it’s awesome only because of you and the others who join in 😎

Fungi kind of reminds me of splitgill mushrooms though i would need to see a shot of the gills.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello.. !
@sketch.and.jam
Thank You..
I will definitely check the underside. My first thought was a variety of shelf mushrooms/bracket.
(:

They kind of remind me of old turkeytail but i dount that they are that.

Posted using Partiko Android

These are spectacular photos! I want to come hang out with you now that the snow has melted!

Hello...!!!!
@goat-girlz :D
Absolutely... That would be so cool..!! Your overdo for a vacation!!
Thank You..
:-)

@annephilbrick beautiful pictures, you have your very own waterfall, I could sit there all day and watch the water go by, and the beach tree has an elephant in the hole, you can only see it's trunk and mouth.

Hello... :D !!!
@myjob
Pack your bag and head North....!!!
I love sitting by the brook and listening to the water. Totally Mesmerizing.
Much further down the brook there is an amazing waterfall and gorge. If it doesn't rain this weekend I'm hoping to hike down.
:-)

@annephilbrick I wish I could, I find it so relaxing to watch water flow by. Have a safe walk, I am waiting for pics of the waterfall.

Howdy annephilbrick! wonderful photos here for the wednesdaywalk. Is that water clean enough to drink?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67