๐ŸŒฟ Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk โ€ข 5 years ago

#wednesdaywalk challenge ~ hosted by @tattoodjay ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Bear,Butterfly and insects.

๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190730_100802.jpg
The black bears are very active here in the early Spring when they come out of winter hibernation and this time of year when the blueberries are most plentiful..!!
I always do a visual tour of my landscape before walking off my porch.
I took these photos from the inside of my cabin looking out the window. They don't come this close to my cabin when I'm outside actively working. When I do see one approaching in the distant a couple good loud hand claps sending them off running.
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190730_100946.jpg
Walking through my garden.
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190730_101138.jpg
The bear in these photos I believe is the same bear cub I saw here last Spring. Now a over a year old. I noticed it had problem with right ear like the top had been bitten off ?.
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190730_101908.jpg
Tiger Swallowtail Butterfly
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190730_102525.jpg
I took a picture of this beautiful flower hoping to identify it. Spotted a spider on it after having taking the photo. I have not been able to identify either of them....yet.
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190712_214343.jpg
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190730_105113.jpg
๐Ÿค” I'm thinking these two beetles are mating ontop of my tall phlox.
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ
20190731_083216.jpg
Big black and white hornet on my purple coneflower ๐Ÿ˜ฏ.
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ

I do need to say I do not attract the bears by providing food for them.
I take my bird feeders down before the bears emerge from Winter hibernation and what little garbage I have is secured. I see bears and other wildlife because we share the same habitat.๐Ÿ™‚ :D

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒฟ

Sort: ย 

What cool sights on your walk, fancy that bear, and I think its good it doesnโ€™t come close tot he cabin if your outside, I think if I lived there I would e clapping away whenever i went outside

Sorry I cannot help with identifying the flower or spider

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Hello..!!
๐Ÿ˜Š
@tattoodjay
Thank You..!!!!
I do some random clapping ๐Ÿ˜Š especially when I'm picking blueberries....!!!!!
:D

I think thatโ€™s real sensible especially since you mentioned they love blueberries

Wow! A bear in the garden. So exciting it would be. But I should be Really scared. Nice pictures

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ˜Š
Hello..!!
@minimining
Thank You..!!
They are awesome creatures. I enjoy and still after many years am always excited to see them.
Black bears are not as aggressive as other kinds of bears can be. But when they have their cubs I go into big time cautious mode...!!!!!
:D

WOW!!! The bear is awesome! We had a bear in our yard once before moving into our house. But we live in a VERY VERY urban area, so the whole thing was quite shocking! I have only seen them in the wild with my own eyes up in Canada around Whistler and Banff.

This is a fantastic Wednesday walk!

Hello..!!๐Ÿ˜Š
@dfinney
Thank You..!!!!!!
Very true you don't have to be way in the woods to see or have bears come into your yard. They are seen in urban areas. I'm sure it was a most exciting surprise to see when totally unexpected...!๐Ÿ˜Š

Yikes. Great photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello ๐Ÿ˜Š
@moneymosey
Thank You.!!!
I'm glad you enjoyed them..
๐Ÿ™‚:D

I always do a visual tour of my landscape before walking off my porch.
Good to know a bear stays out of sight if the human is afoot!
Love your Wednesday Walk. Beautiful photos. I'd love to know what the spider and flower are too.
The flower is not cultivated?

Hello..!!!๐Ÿ™‚
@owasco
Thank You ..!!!!!!!
I'm so hoping to identify the flower and spider.. no luck so far. I'm not sure if the flower is cultivated but it very well could be. It is growing in an area of planted/introduced perennials and also wildflowers.
It really is good they prefer healthy boundary space. I don't lure them. It is best they stay wild.
:D

Congratulations @annephilbrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The bear wanted to say hi! :D

๐Ÿ˜Š
I like bears....!!!
I'm so glad they stop by to Hi...
:D

@annephilbrick what an awesome group of pics, I don't know which one to start with, I will start at the top, WOW, WOW, WOW I would never go outside, I know you will be safe BUT they scare me. Beautiful butterfly, they are so delicate. I do not know the plant or spider but he has some very long legs, the beetles do appear to be mating, I wonder if it is his willy that is connecting them. The black and white hornet on the pink flower makes a good picture, one to frame and hang on the wall, well all your pictures should be framed.

Hello...๐Ÿค—..!!!!
@myjob
Thank You.....!!!!!๐Ÿ˜˜
You would definitely go outside. I know you would..!!
When you live in an area or region looong enough you get to understand the animals. Like all you know about fishing and fish..! Florida has alligators...๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜ฒ...!!!!!!
I'm thinkin it's a willy between the two insects too and their doing it on my beautiful phlox..๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜….
So kind of you to say my photos are worthy of a frame. ๐Ÿ˜˜. If I lived close to you I'd buy a special frame and put your favorite photo in it and bring it to you....!!!!
:D :<)

@annephilbrick you are a sweetheart, keep posting the beauty that surrounds you. I do not think I could choose a favorite, they would fill my walls. And yes I would get to know the area if I lived there. Hell me and one of my sisters took off in Vermount ( like two idiots) and walked a hiking trail, I have no clue how many miles we walked and no one knew where we were, at one point it all sunk in on me and I realised we had no way to protect ourselves and if something did get after us and we got off the trail we would be lost, but we made it back. The trail was marked with a blue paint spot on a tree every so often, easily missed. crazy.

Very interesting annephilbrick! So the bears are just passing through...do they catch fish in a river around there?

๐Ÿ˜Š
Hello..!!!
@janton
The bears pass thru often. They are foraging some blueberries that grow all around the marsh here.
I haven't seen any in the river. I know they like salmon but the river here doesn't have them.
:D

But those black bears are harmless and they are very shy?

๐Ÿ˜Š
Hello...!!!
@janton
I didn't mean to give the impression they are harmless. They are a wild animal and BIG. They don't have a mission to attack me or anyone. A mother bear with her cubs can be dangerous because she protecting her cubs. They just want to be left alone to do their thing. The most dangerous bears in my area are ones that people feed and no longer have a healthy fear of humans.

Howdy again annephilbrick! No, that's the impression that I had, exactly what you said. Normally not a problem unless the mother thinks she needs to protect her cubs. Too bad people feed them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49