🍎Wednesday Walk

#wednesdaywalk ~ hosted by @tattoodjay

Wednesday walk photos capturing a little bit of my yesterday.
:D
🍃🍃
20190821_071634.jpg
I was on my way to work when I came across two horses that had gotten loose and where standing in the road. I stopped and started to befriend them with the one apple I had.
I could see there was someone running up the road. It was the owner. I helped her get them back to where they belonged.
:)
🍃🍃
20190821_072333.jpg
After work I stopped by the lake and went for a swim and took a few pictures to share today.
🍃🍃
20190821_072603.jpg
🍃🍃
20190821_071841.jpg
🍃🍃
20190820_173543.jpg
A small collection of fresh water mussel shells.

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

So nice of you to stop and look out for the horses and then hep the owner, and how ice a spot to stop by the lake and have a swim

Sounds like a lovely day

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

😊
I'm glad I was able to help and truly thank goodness the road they were standing in was a very quiet rural country dirt road and was not a highway.
:D

Ohh yes that is good if they had been near a highway that would most likely have scared them and how knows where they would have gone or what could have happened

@annephilbrick are the mussels edible? When I went to Vermont we dug them in a lake but did not know if you could eat them. How nice of you to help the owner of the horses.

😊
Hello !!
@myjob
They are edible but I have not eaten them. I guess they are not as tasty as the salt water ones.
:)

An unexpected horse encounter. Glad they were cooperative!

It has been years since I had an opportunity to swim in a lake. It was something I just took for granted. I wonder how many lakes around here are handicap accessible. Hmmm. Something to look into!

🤗
Hello!!!
@melinda010100
I'm glad they were cooperative too !!
It would be awesome if you can find a lake that is accessible for the handicapped !!!!!
The nearby lake I go to would be very difficult if not impossible to get a wheelchair or motorized scotter down to the water. The town should make it possible and make it happen for the handicapped !!!!

It seems that there are becoming more places here that are doing that. I had no idea that was a thing, but it makes perfect sense!

Not a bad lake to take a dip in! Lucky you.

😊
Hello !!!
@owasco
It is a wonderful lake. I truly am lucky.
Much Gratitude!!
:D

I'm glad you were able to help get the horses back in annephilbrick, that's pretty cool. Is that water still cold to go swimming in?

😊
Hello!!!!
@janton
I was most glad I could help her out
:D
I have helped quite a few people over the years with animals that have escaped or lost.
The water is absolutely beautiful. The lake can cool off fast but right now it's fantastic .
:)

It looks like the perfect place for a swim on a hot summers day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65