A double whammy with a Wednesday walk and an infusion of green

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago (edited)

...........the cold water washing away the salt sea water and sand from my togs felt so refreshing.

The dash to the ocean for a cool dip made my heart sing.

The outside shower was the perfect place to connect with nature, the sky was so blue and the evergreen creeping passionfruit vine provided a privacy screen on the tall fence

The neighbours can hear but cannot see ------ ahhhh beautiful bliss of cold water. No-one peeking.........

............only the extra happy vine with its out of control creeping tentacles the hanging aubergine and green coloured passionfruit were my companions watching oh so closely.

Could they feel my joy or was I imagining?...........

.........I sensed another energy on the vine, where was it? Instinctively I turned, my eyes focused on a gigantic brown grasshopper amongst the green leaves.

Ancient majestic insect resting, no munching no jeering. So magnificent.........

..........I magnified the grasshopper to make it bigger to see the segmented body, the legs and antenna.........

.........my admiration grew, the grasshopper exudes pride and glory that only comes from a tribe that has lived a trillion years.........

Cheers and Blessings

..............................................................................

................................................................................

Sort:  

That sounds really nice ^_^ I forget (or never found out), do you live near the beach?

I do @ryivhnn, so it makes so conveniently easy and very quick to walk to the beach

Ahhh lovely, would love to live close to the beach XD We did look into moving but it didn't happen which is fine, the only thing wrong with this place is that it's not close to the beach, everything else is great XD

It is so much better than looking at a beach scene from far away. My preference is walking across the road.

Such lovely greens

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Hello @tattoodjay, always a pleasure to join in on Wednesday Walks, thank you.

Howdy angiemitchell! That sounds so refreshing in the heat of the summer!

I love cold water janton in summer...... and often have daily cold showers. Ben doesn't!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59