Plants & Animals Challenge

Greetings again my friends!!

Yes, I know what you are thinking... two posts in one day! Well... it is Easter after all!

Actually, I am here to participate in the #wednesdayphotochallenge by @photochallenge. Also, including the #photochallenge hashtag!! I had originally shared this photo in the #wednesdaywalk challenge by @tattoodjay... why I wasn't aware of this awesome challenge by @photochallenge I've no idea ( I blame aliens!!)...

So then... this challenge is for Plants and Animals; to see the full details, please visit the page Here

For Steemit Break.jpg

White Crocus and Bumble Bee

imageedit_37_4753627531.jpg

[samsung SM-G960U1, ƒ/1.5, 1/5568, 4.3mm, ISO50]

We had placed several Fairy Garden trinkets in an area of our yard; like the crocuses had brought this on (and rightfully so) a bumble bee came to pay us a visit. I didn't want to scare it off, so waited patiently until I felt it was comfortable with me standing around the area. I leaned over, zoomed in, and the rest... is history.

Appreciate you stopping by, and of course, reading two posts of mine in one day!

Don't forget to stop by @photochallenge's page, to see all those cool challenges!

I use LunaPic Free Online Photo Editor

For Steemit Sig.gif

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

steemit_big.png

iSupportHHYM.gif

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

C2 Steemit Image.png

graphic designed by @katysavage

Sort:  

Nice macro! Great job on this!

Thank you my friend! It was indeed a "happy accident"... but she stood still in such a way as saying, "Hey human! Take a picture already!" ...

It was indeed a nice surprise, and I am glad I was able to share it. Thank you so much for your reply and kind words.

That is such a cool shot and good luck in the contest :)

Thank you my friend! I was giggling like a kid when the bumblebee landed...
Quite a few that don't understand the importance of their role in nature...

I can understand I felt the same when I saw some bees and bumblebees today :)

What a great shot, while she was busy taking the nectar you shot her haha haha Wes you rock !

Thank you @brittandjosie I had some help ;)

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you, as always for the notification, and new badges!

Thank you for your feedback! @wesphilbin
You're welcome, have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67