I love Wednesdays

in #wednesday6 years ago

wendnesdaycover2.jpg

It’s not that I hate other days of the week I have just grown to appreciate for Wednesdays. When I was very young I was stupid and wished away every day that involved anything to do with school. If you think how much time is spent in our lives in a school that is many years to be wasting and not wanting to be a part of. Even worse over long summer breaks I always got to that point where I just wanted summer to be over. It is last two weeks or so and you know the school was coming so it might as well start now.

Wednesdays for me are typically one of my slower days of the week. I get to take care of things I’ve run out of time for, in-house tasks of cleaning, and organization. This also leaves me time to catch up with people around me and various other things.

3 AM

wednesday.png

My day today started at just over 3 AM today. I know people who would be in such a horrible mood if they found themselves in a similar situation that it would just wreck the rest of the day. We only get so many days in life why waste any more of them then we have to. Mood has such a strange impact on how things go in our lives. I try and appreciate things when I can.

  • I have a schedule that lets me be up at 3 AM if need
  • I had purpose
  • I created opportunity for myself

The last two are very important to me. Having a purpose in life is often hard to find. Most of the time it’s easy just to feel lost. You just want to get to the next whatever in hopes somehow you will understand and see it later in life. That often tends not to be the case. My purpose for the day was just to take care of opportunity, clean, and organize for the day. I did just that for rest of the day.

Opportunity often times finds you in ways you never expected it to be. One thing leads to another which leads to another. Effort and risk-taking often create opportunity and it sometimes does in such strange ways. It's like here on Steemit you can either sit in your blog all day hoping for the opportunity that someone finds what you wrote and gives you an upvote. You can also go out and comment, engagement, have a fun time in other people’s comment sections, or in discord channels.

Cleaning

cleaning.jpg

I don’t know why but I enjoy cleaning. Often times people find the repetitive task of cleaning boring and substandard experience of life. I somehow end up in some rather deep thought since I don’t need to use those parts o my brain to focus on the task at hand.

Today’s thoughts while cleaning where about expanding and how I can somehow do more in 168 hours that make up a week. There are so many things I want to do and I’m often left with the knowledge that one person’ just can’t do it all. So while I won’t get into any specific I’m glad I made time for such thoughts today.

I also got to hit the reset button on all the tasks that get left behind due to higher priority tasks and deadlines needing to be made. There just something to vacuuming, scrubbing, picking things up, dishes, laundry, and a whole host of other things to turn the wild chaos that is around me into a more cleaner and organized state.

Organization

wrongplace.png

This is something I really on a lot to save time. Even with my best intentions, things don’t quite make it back to where they are supposed to.

Case in point I always have files that are not where I should have placed them for quickly finding them. Which slows down my workflow and annoyances me greatly. This also includes photos, sets of data, keeping lists up to date, and items.

Sometimes in all the chaos of day to day life, I’ll misplace something and I just don’t have the time to track it down. I have a “NOPE Not Today” t-shirt. I’ve not seen it in almost a week. I had a feeling someone borrowed it and it never found its way back to me. I ended up putting it in the wrong place so it never got washed. Which meant I never placed it back where it belongs. That’s just a Wednesday for me I get to enjoy the little things I often overlook and can fix situation that need attention.

Enjoy your Wednesday!

Information

Photos taken and content written by @enjar.

enjar_blue_footer.png

Sort:  

Right on the money here! Thanks for sharing. I needed to read this as a "pick me up" if you will. I like how you are approaching this with a good attitude, yeah so what you woke up at 3? Studies have began to show that you can't "make up" for lost sleep anyway :)
Hope the rest of your week goes well.

I had a business meeting with someone in another time zone. It happens, I rather be the one getting up at 3 am or whatever odd hour then forcing someone else. It was more important to me to make it happen.

While i never get enough sleep that i should be getting. I've never been one to try and make up for it. People who sleep for extend hours to "catch up" never seen to be better off. I'm more shocked money was spent trying work that out then a study saying you can't catch back up!

Oh! A man after my own heart! I do like the rhythmic motion of sweeping of vacuuming, mindless chores that let me think about the more important things in life.

I do the same when I am walking or running... although, I do it better in mundane tasks.

Great post! :)

Such a boring comment -4.75 out of 10 time traveling cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50