Wedding Pole #1- Help Me Plan My Wedding (Venue)

in #wedding8 years ago

I have never been one for parties so when I got engaged to Daniel, I started dreaming of the two of us eloping on a quiet beach then going on a long honeymoon.

enter image description here
Image credit

Daniel on the other hand had other plans (he is into big parties). He wants me to have the big wedding with the dress and the food and the people (some of who I don't know and some who I don't like). To keep him happy I am now trying to plan a wedding. Since I'm not working and his salary is basically going to all our living expenses we don't have that much of a budget. Below is a list of options I am considering with pro's and con's. Please Steemit help me choose. I am torn because when speaking to my family they all tell me they should have eloped...

Option 1: A Wedding At Usambara Lodge:

Pro's:

  • The venue does all the catering and decorations.
  • stress free
  • it's really pretty
  • it's reliable
    Con's
  • it is expensive
  • we will have to cut our already small list or invites even smaller to be able to afford it.

http://www.usambara.co.za

enter image description here
Image credit

Option 2: Wedding At My Aunt's Farm:

Pro's

  • beautiful view
  • horses
  • will be able to invite more people and spend less money

Con's

  • own catering and decorations
  • Not formal

enter image description here
Image credit

Option 3: Small Intimate Wedding On The Beach

Pro's

  • not expensive
  • Great view
  • No people I don't like

Con's

  • not formal
  • no reception after
  • Daniel doesn't get to dance with me

enter image description here
Image Credit

Steemit what do you think 1, 2 or 3?

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  
Loading...

Take photos at 3 with the wedding party, and then choose option 2. Save money for your future and stress less :D

The only problem with doing that is that option 2 and 3 is about 700km apart.

2, I love horses, I think it would be a really pretty wedding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41