Wheeler Wedding

in #wedding6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians!

This has been such a hectic week, I've had a death in my family recently, and I have been very anti-social lately. I'm not very good at dealing with death, but I'm doing muhc better than I was so that's good at least.


Kinda a dark morbid start to this post, I'd like to move things over to a happier note. I got to attend a beautiful wedding this week (on Wednesday May 30th to be exact).
This couple's love story is so sweet, I have known thg ebride and been friends with her since high school, after we graduated we drifted apart a bit (she graduated 2 years ahead of me, I was just a baby), and we ended up reconnecting up North where we had both found ourselves. Funny how that works. I moved from up North (too cold for me) and she ended up staying there, where she met her future husband who was travelling from the United States and just happened to get a job where she worked.
His Visa ran out shortly after they had established their relationship, and he was forced to go back home. But love prevails! His future bride applied for her own work Visa, and moved back to the USA with him, she could only be there for a couple months, but they had just found each other and they weren't going to give up that easy. She lived with him in the USA until her Visa was up, and they decided that this was it, they had found their soulmates, and even though they had only been dating a little over a year, they decided to tie the knot! 🧡🧡



Apologizes in advance, they hired a professional photographer for the wedding so I didn't take many pictures

20180530_133453.jpg

It was a gorgeous little wedding at the Brides parents' home, in Oyama BC.
There were 10 people at the wedding party, it was very small, but very very sweet.

20180530_133808.jpg


And there beautiful Mr. & Mrs. Wheeler, cutting their cake.
20180530_153600_HDR.jpg

It was absolutely gorgeous, I cried my eyes out, happy tears of course, but nonetheless.
I love love.

Thanks for your time, and enjoy your days fellow Steemians xoxo
Molly the Great

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mollythegreat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62