Spontaneous Elopement

in #wedding6 years ago

Monika and Max had known each other for 3 months when they contacted me! They wanted to get married the following week, on a Thursday. Monika's family had a cabin in the area, but allowed me to choose a favorite spot to take them for photos.

They got ready together, not worried about any superstitions. Max zipped up her dress. She pinned his boutonniere.

The officiant pulled up in his Prius, and everyone shook hands and introduced themselves. The ceremony lasted about three minutes and then a quick dash of the pen, and then they were married!!!

We said goodbye to the officiant, and then Monica and Max got in the front seat of the car, and I sat in the back. I spied on them relishing their excitement and spontaneity.

We got to one of my favorite spots, and then we had the easiest wedding day photo session ever!

Monika and Max ended the day with burgers at a table for two.

IMG_4884.JPG

IMG_4883.JPG

Sort:  

Gorgeous setting for an elopement! Great shots.

You've been featured by @photofeed!

Thank you it's one of my favorite spots! Thanks for the feature!

this is a really nice environment to "get married" or celebrate their love.
Spontaneity <3

Aaaaww this is absolutly beautiful!

Great capture!
Steem On :)

Beautiful shots and location!

Sounds like those two were madly in love :) Congratulations to the couple!

I hope that they are together forever! It was an exciting whirlwind and I wasn't even a big part of it!

aw.....what a great story.....I hope they have a happily ever after too.

Thanks Country Girl- I know, me too....i have not heard from them since.

bu ışığı seviyorum 😊
çok guzeller zevkle yapılan bir mesleğe sahipsin 😍😍

Wish we could go out there, too bad the gate is locked....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72