Wedding day!

in #wedding6 years ago

Yes you read that correct, it is wedding day today.

weddings-2784455__340.jpg


I am going to write about it before attending, and for a few good reasons like I do not want to be the weirdo with the selfie stick, that acts like he invented the wheel just for owning one, whilst barging around the room with it, you know the one, as there seems to be a selfie stick person at nearly every event.
I also am not willing to sit or stand and take photos of the food before I shovel it in my cake hole, there will be plenty of people to fill the above two roles without me needing to apply. 😜

Food & drink

This will be my 4th invite to a wedding in 4 years, pretty consistent eh! so I have a pretty good idea how the day goes. All 3 before were more or less the same, okay let's assume we have done the church part, and move swiftly onto the food and drink shall we.
Each table of four gets a bottle of vodka, 1 bottle of red wine & a bottle of white, when any of them are gone another bottle magically appears. (hence why I am writing this now not later)

A few mixers are also on the table, orange, Cola, water etc, Whisky is supplied on demand as are most other drinks. The food starts with a soup then heads into a main course followed by desert. The past weddings I have attended then bring out another course of food every 2 hours until the end.

1 wedding I went to carried on for 3 days, I left on day 2 with a very sore head - day 3 was beyond my powers of reason to drink any more, I had consumed my body weight in alcohol or at least that was how it felt.



board-761586__340.jpg


Games.

They play a lot of games on the night time, a few of them aimed at seemingly embarrassing the groom, at one wedding they put up a blanket behind a chair, there were two hand holes cut out, the bride put her arms through, the groom sat in the chair, and the bride had to feed him cake and other messy foods, blind, as she was behind the sheet, you get the picture, it was up his nose the lot.



Late!

Is what I am going to be if I carry on typing, the wedding is in 2 hours and I am in underpants still, and we have a 40 minute drive also, so before I get shot with my own guns, I am off to a wedding now.


Have a perfectly pleasant day. 25c - 77f here and sunshine.



images from pixabay.


Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates


alien-1502038__340.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48