My Wedding Vows

in #wedding7 years ago (edited)

For our special day, I decided to surprise her with something a little different than ordinary wedding vows. A little poem that I hoped she would love, and she did. Would love to hear other peoples thoughts. Thanks.

"These are my vows,
The solumn promises I'm making
Before the people we love,
And before this hand that I'm taking

This isn't just during sickness
Or through the strength of health,
During the struggles of poor
Or through the riches of wealth

They're vows to protect your heart
With love and happiness forever
Promises these years of smiles
Mean we were meant to be together

This is the day I promised in the beginning
And what we had planned from the start
This is not for better or worse
Or until death do us part

This is for endlessly and always
This is for forever and completely
A vow that without you I wouldn't be whole,
Because you're the only one that completes me."

16707682_1676083625751394_5422106948585954193_o.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @daddydomoto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55