The wedding

in #wedding7 years ago

My brothers wedding was yesterday and it could have gone worse.

I hate all the fake chit chat with people you haven't seen in ages. Hello, there's a reason you don't know where I live or have my number.

My mother and her parents didn't talk to me, that's a long story for another time, but it's ok, my beautiful daughter stole the hearts of everyone that set eyes on her. It's a shame that they don't know her and will never do so. Shame for them, not me.

I stood proud and strong beside my Dad as he held my daughter like a Cub close to his chest.

We left shortly after the speeches had finished. These were the kind of white people where, once they have had a few drinks, names get called and punches get thrown. And I did not need that drama, especially when I looked so good.

Sort:  

This is probably the most honest description of any wedding I've ever seen. Weddings are always shit.

Congratulations @bigp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50