My Sister's DIY Wedding -- Part I

in #wedding7 years ago (edited)
If you want to know if your marriage will survive, DIY your wedding. This is the best "lesson" I've learned while I was away from the Steemit community.

My younger sister got married recently (yes, she got married ahead of me) and to make matters worse she thought that it is a good idea if we just DYI their wedding.

So we excitedly planned their wedding, making Pinterest our best friend and motivation. Little did we know that we have set ourselves up for months of stress. (Pinterest you little devil)

invitationsteem.JPG

I was planning to write a full account on how we organized and executed the wedding but just reminiscing about it made me tired so the details will just have to be on the next post.

26853740_10215370545673759_886090601_o (1).jpg

that's them shopping for lights for the reception decoration

wedding steem.JPG

I promise to give a more detailed information on how we prepared for the wedding.

For now, let my crazy family's faces show you that we survived the occasion.
Sort:  

Congrats and wishes for her best career ahead :)

Congrats to your sister. Creative DIY wedding. Btw I am just near your place kabaleyan! I am from Pangasinan too.

Hi @juwel kabaleyan! It's nice to know that Steemit is becoming more and more popular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74