Social and ecological website/search engines

in #websites7 years ago

Hey steemit users!
I always wanted to share these websites with people and I never knew where, now I know
I really hope you will be happy to discover these websites if you don't already know them!

  • Ecosia
    First, there is this search engine called Ecosia. Basically, the money generated by the website is used to plant trees, down below is a video presentation

  • Lilo
    Lilo is an other search engine working quite similary to the first one. Thanks to your researches, you will collect "water drops" (which are in reality money) and you will be able to give these water drops to any project you want.

I couldn't choose between these 2 search engines so I use 2 differents browser so I can use both:)

  • Goodeed
    With this website you will make donations only by watching advertising. Goodeed was developped by french students, I tried to look for an english version and I didn't succeed but maybe there is! I found an english presentation of this website dating from 2 years ago:

Since 2 years the website has developped, now you have more than 3 choices of project to give money to as you can see on this picture:

This is done, please let me know if you like that kind of websites or even if you think about using them

Have a good dayy

Sort:  

Hi would you like to be a friend on streemit.

Congratulations @lysa! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lysa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15