Web development changed my life

in #websites8 years ago (edited)


Oh yes isn't it great to become a web developer do you remember your first time you wrote your first HTML? It was great when i wrote my first

Hello World

and saving files as .html (Oh gosh) hmm I'm sure you can remember that because the day you found out you could use PHP require_once "header.php" made you feel like all this time I have been putting the header on every single page and the agony of adding links to each page (for F**K SAKE).

The beauty about web development is the more consitant you are the more teqniques and better code you will create i started two years ago learning from W3 Schools and youtube tutorials blogs and some cool friends that pointed me in the right direction explaining to me what are the best frameworks are. From Zurb Foundation for frontend developement (ofcourse its only right Did you know? Zurb Foundation built Bootstrap skeleton) and ofcourse the excellent PHP framework Laravel a wonderfull MVC.

I think it was key for me to learn Laravel especially as i have been programming for over two years. Building website with RAW PHP can be an issue if your not aware of tactics of how Hackers have bought sites down over the past 15 years, Laravel has given me the confidence knowing that big companies use it and there is a big community behind Laravel I don't see no point in reinventing the wheel if you get what i mean. I'm currently upgrading my website but check it out webgeekster.co.uk let me know what you think about the Laravel framework or any other MVC.

Peace

Sort:  

Web or even android app development are all indeed awesome things to do, when I started learning, apart from usual resources like w3school, YouTube, etc. I also used to regularly follow official blogs of worlds best web development firms like DCS, GoodCore Software and others because such blogs of web development firms provided the latest development news and insights, and they did really helped me to learn a lot about web app development processes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50