You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can I generate website traffic with $0 marketing budget?

in #website6 years ago

I hate selling. If people wanna buy something from you they will buy.

I found this awesome blog: Yann Girrard

Gave my email for a freebie and when I got in, he's like selling his marketing tactics for few dollars and that got me pissed. I like instaunsubbed.

Everywhere you go people want you to buy their shit.

It would be okay if the products were good, but most of the time it's crap.

And yeah, the freebie – it had all the content from the blog which I could read for free. So I got disappointed. It pissed me off.

Good content attracts readers, but you have to be an exceptional writer to write a piece of that content. I've been writing for years and my content is shit.

I write in very specific niches and it hasn't got a lot of readers.

I've been writing for years and years and yet nobody notices my shit. And you know, the web is full of lame content.

I think this way: if people don't find and share your content – it's probably not worth reading.

I've been writing on medium, had 200 posts and only 2 of them got "semi-viral" and attracted 2000 views each.

I like tried to write on every topic imaginable and results are the same.

I'm the lamest writer on the planet.

People who read my stuff say it's good, but I don't know, why more people don't read it? This planet has like 800 million people who speak in English.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46