Found: Dog and Website Developer

in #website7 years ago

Okay, so I didn't find anyone's dog but I have found a great website developer and I'm taking a few moments to share my experience. You can skip to the bottom if you just want the referral info.

In order to understand how valuable it is to work with a professional, we have to experience what it's like working with people who do mediocre work and provide an overall poor service experience. It's just part of life so I'll start with my first experience working with a website developer which was definitely all together uninspiring.

Back in 2009 I found a local website designer via referral from a friend. This guy did a decent job contructing the bare bones of the site I wanted but left the completion and follow up service ( non-existent) much to be desired.

This wasn't such a bad thing in retrospect because out of necessity I had to learn Word Press in order to complete my site and the experience allowed me to learn something new, spark some dormant creativity, and ultimately teach me how to be self-reliant when it came to operating my site.

That's the good.

The not so good is that creating and managing a website is not my full time gig nor do I want it to be, especially as the years have gone by and my business has matured.

While my site remained serviceable over the years and certainly profitable in attracting new business, it was stale and painfully outdated especially with the majority of people surfing the net on their mobile devices.

Realizing how prehistoric looking my site had become, I had been wanting to do a major overhaul to my site for the past 3 years but I couldn't find a company that wouldn't charge me an arm and leg ($5k or much much more) for what amounted to about 10 needed pages or so.

Thankfully, I found one website developer or I should state they found me. I had been receiving solicitations via email or thru my website for years but had always ignored them as spam.

smglogofinal.png

I took a flyer on one which led me to Seahawk Media Group. Ryan Hussey did all the work inside of a month and it actually could have been done quicker had I not dragged my own feet during a couple revisions.

Here's how you can reach Ryan taken directly from one of our very first emails. I left out his cell since I think you should be a client of his first to know that info but pretty cool he's that hand's on and responsive that he gives you his cell number, isn't it?

From Ryan:

Our website is http://www.seahawkmediagroup.com

My name is Ryan Hussey. Here is my linkedin profile:

https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryan-hussey/

If you have any questions, you can reach me on my cell. Have a great weekend.

Thanks,
Ryan

So there you go. Need a website? Get in touch with Ryan.

Here's my site if you'd like to see the work Ryan did for me:

https://www.jlmwealthstrategies.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66