15 Nov Update on my new Photo Upload Website Project

in #website7 years ago (edited)

Its been 2 days now and the site is running well.

If you are techie and into hosting/the internet / nerd stuff I am sure you can relate. I keep checking the stats to see if the server is healthy and to ensure nothing is overloaded. With 15 CPU's and 16GB or memory I should be ok!!

I completely re designed the front page and this image is hosted there on the site.... pretty cool that its working so well!

update.png

I now route all the site's traffic through CDN which is a content delivery network. If you own a website and you don't use a CDN, now is the time to jump on it. Cloudflare is a great option and its free!

Yes that is a Christmas tree, I thought a bit of a holiday cheer would help!

I also increased the max image upload size to 25

And finally created a twitter account to post about it when I am not here on steemit. :-)

Anyways so far so good, I will update when I get my first user and guest photo upload.

Thanks!

-IG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54