Stepping Fully Into The Web

in #website7 years ago

Signed up for 2 email addresses with Mail.com and at last got one with my first name and another with both first and last name. Sounds trivial to some but important to me. :)
The email address provides me with a unique identifier that has an importance secondary to my first, that of being a Christian. Being a social worker has become a very important part of my life and have been one since 1 November 2001.

And another milestone was crossed tonight as I bought myself 2 website domains with 1and1.com
Have always wanted my own website and tried setting up one for free with different service providers. Probably in the following order - Yahoo, Google Blogger, Bravenet, and the latest being WÏX, Weebly and SimpleSite. Tried the last 2 as I was searching for a viable option for my workplace.
The first URL is close to my heart as it is a nickname I coined for myself since my secondary school days. :)
The second URL is just as close to my heart as it relates to my profession and identity as a social worker. :)
Buying the domains has sealed my resolve to do up my own website. :)

Sort:  

Have just begun setting up my website today, using Joomla. - www.onepiececloud.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45