Is writing SEO-friendly articles actually worth it on Steemit?

in #webmarketing7 years ago (edited)

Many steemit users are convinced that writing SEO friendly articles is just a waste of time. In fact at first glance, taking into consideration how Steemit's algorithm is structured, you might think that taking care od SEO is not worth it as it doesn't bring any value.
But is this actually correct?
No, and in the next lines I explain why.


image credit

Yes, writing an article with attention to the SEO factor is challenging and takes away twice the time it takes to write one without taking it into account.
But believe me, a SEO friendly article brings incredible value.


I recently created a second account, a personal one: @stevelou There I share in a blog-style, my adventures, childhood stories, present and travel stories.  Being that a new thing and having a fair success, I have posted less frequently on this account. Nevertheless, whenever I went and visited this profile, I cannot help to notice that followers grow steadily. Initially I was wondering why but then I understood.  A few weeks ago I wrote an article called: "Recipe for writing the perfect blog post" receiving exactly 100 upvotes and 61 comments.

What is the number of upvotes and comments involved? In fact, nothing, those numbers just demonstrate that it was a great post.

The thing that struck me is the views count: since I noticed that my followers increased a lot even without posting new articles, I studied my account's situation and came to the conclusion that the post that I mentioned earlier is the reason why all this is happening. In fact, analyzing the post in question, every day the views on that increased.

It took 2 days to write that article and guess what? It is SEO friendly and it was totally worth spending that much time.

At the moment, the "only" benefit from a SEO friendly article is that people often search on google for tips on how to become a successful steemian, how to write perfect articles for steemit, how to make money with steemit and so on.
As you pay particular attention to an article's SEO, your article is most likely to be the first result on Google search.
So even if you've received the one-week payout for your article, it does not exclude that you can still reach people, attract new users to steemit, attract users to your profile, and possibly earn followers and views.

Also, very seriously involved Steemit users such as @inertia and @fyrstikken (who were earlier talking about it) are working to implement long-term rewards from post ads. So a post which payout has been collected will still generate profit. But only if it receives views.
And what other way to generate views other than writing SEO friendly articles?

In the next post I will deal with this topic: How to write the perfect SEO friendly article.

Upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated and would support me while writing these informative articles.

Let me know what you think in the comment section!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevelou from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66