Don't do this on a webinar

in #webinars6 years ago

Today I was listening to a webinar about LinkedIn. The person hosting it was someone I liked and respected so I was willing to give it a shot. I understand that when people give free webinars they are trying to sell something. That part I get and understand. I do feel that you should give enough useful information on your free webinar so that people can take action whether or not they buy the expensive thing that you are offering. When you make it so they can't do what you talked about on the webinar without buying your expensive product, that seems a bit scammy to me. You should make it so that people listening to your webinar can do one of the things you talked about without buying your expensive package. Your expensive items could have extra tools that will help make the task faster, but webinar attendees should still be able to get something done even if they decide not to buy whatever it is you're selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67