Coming Soon: How to Design a Beautiful High Converting Website with Divi Theme (SERIES)


I've recently been asked by many people while I've been traveling across Europe as well as those who've connected with me on my various social media and website entities, on how best to build out a website for either business and/or affiliate marketing.

With all of the emails and requests, I've decided to put together a detailed series of posts explaining how I approach designing and building websites, using the WordPress platform and Divi Theme. With these two combinations, I'd say the majority of 90% of all businesses and people can build a customized site with some ease and have most customization that doesn't get limited when you use current drag and drop builders such as Wix or Squarespace.

Let me preface though that, my series may not fit a lot of people and your situation, so please use my series as educational purposes, but not literally point blank. Of course, for those looking for strategy and step-by-step instructions, this series can be very much helpful for you. 

I of course, ALWAYS welcome constructive comments, suggestions and questions. 

I always love helping people build out their digital and online presence, especially when it comes to visual design and aesthetics.

A Brief Background into my Experience

I had always built out websites since the day that HTML and 56K modems first came out. Gosh, building websites back then when I was just 10 years old makes me feel so old now. 

Gone are the days that websites simply just used HTML ... now they are very much dynamic with different sets of codes and languages used to build out web entities.

While I was studying meteorology at Cornell University, I first came about the WordPress platform when it was still relatively new in 2008. And since then, I've always used WordPress as the platform of choice for building out websites. When WordPress first started, they were known as a blogging platform, competing with other blog platforms of that time period. But now, WordPress as evolved way beyond simply being a blogging platform and is much more powerful to take on many types of business needs.

As for my experience with Divi Theme, this platform came about when I started working with a remote web design agency that only exclusively uses Divi Theme. Since my experience working in the agency for over 1 year, I've become also exclusively designing only with Divi theme as well. The main reason I've chosen this theme/platform is that it's customizable enough for me to build a website from scratch (literally can start with a blank white screen), but simple enough for a non-tech client to be able to go on the back-end to update their text/image content.

The key is NOT about me as a developer, but about the client/customer ... what makes their life easier.

The client/customer doesn't care about "how" or what kind of coding is done on the background, they want to know that the site is completed, and that they can easily go to the backside to edit without having to learn so much technical jargon and lingo. If a platform can make it as easy as possible, then that's the choice that clients would like.

Of course, there are many many different WordPress themes and platforms that can be used ... but I've found the Divi community to be quite large and supportive, so I'll be sticking with them until something better comes out.

What's the series going to be on?

I'll be calling it:

How to Design a Beautiful High Converting Website with Divi Theme

The series will start out building the site on WordPress and getting Divi Theme installed, but then will go in many different directions depending on what I decide to show. Of course, your comments and suggestions will help me build out future posts that will be beneficial to YOU.

I haven't exactly decided if I'll only do screenshots/written text and/or do DTube. It really depends on what readers prefer, but for now, I'll try out both to see which one works, or perhaps both may work.

As well, I suspect the sessions will be at most 30 minutes and at least 10 minutes long, as I like to give proper instructions and explanations.

So stay tuned for the first post!


Is there any web design topic and/or aspect of WordPress/Divi Theme that people would like me to cover?

Comment below and let me know!


________________________

Follow me @hustletoparadise 

to get future design posts to help you build the best converting website!

Sort:  

I use Divi to build websites myself. It is the best in functionality, simplicity and scalability.

I will be following your series. I build amazon niche sites so this might come handy.. And to be honest, using the same ol theme on more then 20 sites gets boring after a while ^_^

Nice! We use Divi on my work website, but it was built for us, and also includes a lot of customization. I've been toying around with building a personal WordPress site from scratch and using Divi, so looking forward to this series!

Cool, I am a subscriber of Elegant Themes since 2009. Haven't regretted that a bit. Since Divi came out everything changed. And since the frontend builder was released it even got fun.

awesome tips and tricks

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Very good info, easy to implement for my business! Tnx for this

Good stuff !
Can you show working example ?
=]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42