You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: XCOM-ic #1 - "The Awakening"

in #webcomic5 years ago

The first time I played that game was back in the 90's, in my old and now defunct Amiga 1200. Best computer ever. Period. And this is a fact! No debate is acceptable!

Thanks for making me recall that awesome game again, @northwestnomad! 😉

Sort:  

I played the original XCOM on an old 486 if I remember correctly. But more than half of my friends were BIG time Amiga freaks when I was a kid, and while I didn't play XCOM on the Amiga I played countless other games on those computers. My faves on the Amiga were North and South, Nuclear War, and (of course) Wings!

Yep, I remember all three of them. I also loved Frontier: Elite II, Cannon Fodder and Sensible Soccer. ☺️

Nuclear War was incredibly funny! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70