Nerd By Northwest #55 - "Pearls Before Swine"

in #webcomic6 years ago (edited)

Dinner is served, and found to be wanting...

Nerd By Northwest #55 - "Pearls Before Swine"
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


Dan's comment, "No meat? What do you think I am? A goat?" was a comment I first heard from my wife. She's originally from Mongolia, and is a hard-core carnivore like most Mongolians and thus finds the concept of all-vegetarian meals to be unusual. I'm not vegetarian myself by any stretch, but every once in a while I make something that has little or no meat, like French Onion Soup or Eggplant Parmesan. And during those times I can often count on hearing, "Is there any meat in this? Why not??". 😣


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74