Nerd By Northwest #152 – “Speed Bumps”

in #webcomic4 years ago (edited)

Long car trips, short tempers...

Nerd By Northwest #152 – “Speed Bumps”
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


On one road trip in Alaska I had the weirdest thing happen; my car hit three rabbits in the space of about five minutes. I don't know what the heck was going on, but the little buggers just kept running out into the road in front of me. No matter which way I tried to swerve, all three met their maker... shortly after meeting the the tires of a Ford Explorer, that is. It was like I stumbled on some rabbit suicide cult.

Thankfully, unlike in the comic I was alone... had my girlfriend at the time been in the car the conversation would have gone much like this (to be fair with her it would've been less a measure of her temper and more a measure of her unconditional love of animals 😏).


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Sort:  

Perhaps a cross bread with lemmings?

My money is still on 'rabbit suicide cult'. I guess they mistook my white Ford Explorer for the extraterrestrial spacecraft that was supposed to take them to heaven. 👽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88