Nerd By Northwest #142 – “Recruiters Without A Clue”

in #webcomic5 years ago (edited)

Here's that great job opportunity for you; if it was TWELVE YEARS ago...

Nerd By Northwest #142 – “Recruiters Without A Clue”
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


I haven't updated a resume on any job sites in more than four years, and as far as I know I switched my profiles to unsearchable on all of them. Yet I still get recruiters regularly emailing me or leaving phone messages, with far too many of the jobs being as relevant to me as a makeup salesperson position is to a skin doctor. Jobs that weren't even remotely relevant to me when I last posted a résumé five years ago, much less now. I know technically-skilled candidates are getting hard to find, but half the positions being marketed to me are beyond stupid.

So for those clueless recruiters out there... searching using keywords is a STARTING step for finding relevant candidates, not the ONLY step. Take half a minute to read the resume, jackass!!! 🙄😏


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31