You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction - A soul in search of truth

in #web7 years ago

I was hoping you would tell us what your belief is about the nature of this reality. What is the force behind the deception?

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. I considered this, but that would be a long post.

I guess, to sum it up, it makes sense to say that I have a picture in my mind of the deception, how deep it goes and who might be behind it - but to me, this is less important that the simple recognition that we are being lied to on so many levels.

Suffice it to say that when I express opinions upon this matter, it tends to lead to division - something that we have plenty of already. I would prefer to focus on what common ground we can all stand on, and work toward a better future. There is no knight in shinning armor coming to save us, it is purely up to us.

I am convinced that we, as a species, have been manipulated and sold a reality which does not serve our interests. I also have a deep sense that we have had the divinity literally squashed out of us, and that most of what I learnt and held to be "true" has turned out to be an inversion of the truth. This, upon further inspection, seems to be the MO of evil, call it satanism. Perhaps that is the way to describe the force behind the deception.

Perhaps you have some thoughts on the matter? Would love to hear your perspective.

Kindly,

Wm

I would tell you more of the Good News of there being a Knight and Shining Armor named Jesus Christ. Furthermore, the Holy Bible
is indeed the living Word of God. 🙏🏻

The real evil working in this world is in a variety of fronts. God can and is indeed trying to save us all. Nobody knows the time or the hour but the Lord will come again to judge the living and the dead. 🙏🏻

Thank you for the reminder. I grew up in a catholic country, and religion was forced upon me, it is easy for me to forget or even dismiss what you say, however I am a big believer in a Creator. In any case, I appreciate your taking the time to respond.
🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43