Learn website development for freesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #web7 years ago

Hi everyone! This post is about website design so let's get started!

When I first started programming I was overwhelmed with all the resources and languages out there, I did not know where to start! Today I want to share with you some free resources and starting points into this amazing world!


I started learning website development with code academy!
https://www.codecademy.com/login

For websites, my starting point was learning HTML, CSS and then Javascript.
Html (Hypertext Markup Language) is the content of your page.
CSS (Cascading Style Sheets) is the style of your page, how the content is outputed.
Javascript is used to interact with the website with buttons for example!

These are the basics and I recommend you try and understand them!
If you want more from there you can learn about Responsive design to make you website mobile friendly! They have very nice tutorials to help you learn, make and deploy a website!


After I learned the basics, I went on to learn Wordpress for web development! Its very user friendly and you can learn alot! In Wordpress, you will learn and use PHP (Hypertext Preprocessor) as a server side scripting language.

You can download Wordpress from the website
https://wordpress.org/

You can start learning wordpress with this very good serie!


You will learn to install the wordpress environment on your computer and develop your own theme! From there, you will have a good basic to keep going and make awesome stuff!


Just like everything in life, to make the best out of it, you need to practice again and again and again! Keep me informed of your progress and show me what you made!

More to Follow @pierlave

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Don't forget the greatest tools like google and https://stackoverflow.com/
If you have problems or questions that's where you can search for an answer!

Welcome to Steemit @pierlave. Codecademy is a great place to start learning how to code, one of my favorites and my first to recommend to people who asks me where to start learning how to code, followed by Tutorialspoint. I like to post about coding and web development content, you can pass by my blog is you want.

It looks very interesting! I'll follow you for sure!

The solution for Web Development Services is mainly CRMs. Right?
Bitsclan Solutions is a web application development company based in Pakistan but handling businesses worldwide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75