Hello everyone!

in #web6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! My name is Lucas –Jeosaphat is my user– and this is my second post, though it is this post where i'm going to introduce myself!

_20C0512.jpg
Myself :) Picture by my friend Pedro Mecinas



I'm from Spain, Europe, where I live in Valencia. I write in english because I want to improve my written english skills and also because there are much more chances to win some steems if you write in english.



When people ask me what I do for a living, I tell them I make webs and videos, although some times I work in other non related jobs just to get some money.


My photo projects

Talking bout photography, sunday is the day of the week I'm always waiting for. Why? Because it is on sundays when the fleamarket takes place in my city. In the fleamarket I like to collect vintage pictures for my projects. One of this projects is "Photographer's Shadow". It's in spanish but you can translate it automatically with google, not the best way but it works fine. In this project I collect pictures in which you see the shadow of the photographer. The goal is to make a book in which every picture will have a text about itself.

fotos.jpg
Pictures from "Photographer's Shadow Project"



Before "Photographer's Shadow" I had another project I disrupted about 2 years ago. It consisted in buying cameras with non developed films inside them and develope the pictures just to seek for the owners of that camera. As I said I disrupted this project because I felt it was too much intrusive.

My web projects


I've always felt very comfortable with the world of the blogs and communities from an editor point of view. In this regard, I have developed several blogs and communities with wordpress. Best and beloved projects are the following :

  1. The first one was a kind of shortfilm archive built with wordpress in 2008. It was called Cortometrajesonline.com" and I finished my relationship with the project around 2011 when I sold the website for a good amount of money.
  2. Second one is a website called "Leer en Bodas" which means in english "Readin in weddings". As the name itself indicates it's a website where users seek for a text to be read in a wedding.

What else?


Yeah. Programming. If I could chose to be something I'd like to be a programmer. This is because if I was good at programming I could develop my projects and go as far as I wanted to go. But, as I do not know programming I just can achive projects where I can pay the budget or develop with my limited web development skills. I have tried to learn Php and Mysql but it 's simply too much for me. I'm not a maths dude... what a pity!

Well, this is me. Thanks for reading, any questions feel free to ask!
Jeosaphat

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jeosaphat! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome and keep trying to learn programming don't give up till you've learnt.

Thanks! I will have to give it another try ;)

Hello on steem) really interesting photo)

Hi, I welcome you to this wonderful steemit group.
I invite you to review my blog.-

gracias yaiven!

WOW! The idea of "Photographer's Shadow" project is just great! I like that so much!!! Thumbs up up up!!! ^_^
Wish you to have great Sundays! ;)

Thanks juuute! Stay tuned every week because I will be posting the pictures I found every sunday! Hope you enjoy ;) About the shadow, there is a book I discovered after beginning my project which is great though it is a little bit expensive: Predator

Amazing! :)

hello and welcome~

hello thanks!

thanks heiner!

welcome! to the steem room!

Hi lopezdacruz! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45