What this is about…

in #web6 years ago

So, all I want to do is to voice my opinion on political and philosophical matters freely. What this gets me is that I have to decide to do it in this semi-anonymously way, because of fear for my personal safety.

This is nothing new. Others had to drink poison or were crucified for telling the truth. This persecution of honesty and openness happened for millennia. It is just sad that a simple conversation about things that are human, that are for all of us cannot take place in the open generally and on the web specifically. The web, a place that was created for the exchange of ideas and research. Now we face the situation that this place is under attack by people who are so limited in their humanity, that they cannot let others have a conversation and leave them alone at that!

Blogs, the forerunner of other Web 2.0 concepts have been called conversations for various reasons. It is a conversation I want to lead here in true web fashion: you say your piece and everybody who wants to read it, reads it. The whole world is invited to read, share and respond. To the benefit of everyone involved. It's all voluntary.

I may respond to reactions, if I notice them. My main criteria for doing so are two-fold: First, I have to perceive them as a honest attempt to enrich the conversation we are having here. This can and maybe should be harsh critique, but it should intellectually honest. In it's main drift at least; nobody is perfect. Second, it has to contain a minimum of value for the readers of this blog. I don't want to send out links to anything that just wastes their time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52