You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The video that explains the evolution of the Web and Social Media

in #web6 years ago

This reminds me my early days on the Internet in 1991 when the www wasn inventend yet! I used the BBS! for several years!, and the Netnews too!

I witnessed the arrive of the world wide web and used th NCSA Mosaic on 386BSD, FreeBSD and windows 3.11! nostalgia sets in!

Sort:  

I've been learning about the origins of the web and how it went from 1.0 to 2.0.
Its evolution is hard to visualize these days since we can't see or try the early versions of Craigslist, Blogger, DeviantArt, Hotmail, Wikipedia and the rest of the places that started to incorporate software and social interaction. There is no "Internet museum".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52