Unplug is not an Option

in #web7 years ago

rideen.png

You will have to pry the web from my cold dead brain. Otherwise it’s not happening. I confess am the quintessential Internet junkie. I plugged in and never looked back. And no apologies.

The web detractors would wish the web crashed and burned. Then what? You can give me my burning fix? Think I want to hear you whining about millennials? Are they responsible for you being a boring dehydrated irrelevance? I have things to do before the lights go out. I live in my time not in the stone age. We were born today for a reason and a purpose. I embrace my time and progress. Fear and hating does not fit my profile. I stay away from the cesspools online. I keep it creative to a fault.

Some say we are losing the human connection. I don’t believe that. It’s just a paradigm shift. Social evolution adapting to technology. Introverts will be introverts. The web actually giving them an outlet to have awesome convos where they couldn’t before. They get to open up and face their fears. Outgoing people still hanging out with their tribe. The connection is not broken. Technology tweaking it but it’s there all the same. Don’t let the eyes permanently glued to mobile screens alarm you. We are wide awake. Is just the lines between the virtual and meatspace blurring. We are creating a new reality in the days of our lives.

Sort:  

Fast and a fucking fantastic short Life, cruising and winning loosing and spinning the Milleniums aren't stupid just living in Luzifers World, which is given to us from the Katholism which fuck with Islam till Cataclysm.

Nice post very honestly, i like that thank you for sharing, short and heavy live the Millenium. 😀😱

Np o checked out your Blogg, i like your Poems i need to read them later keep writing =).

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28