Tropical Storm Jose from the Water for the Lulz

in #weather7 years ago

I went Boating in Tropical Storm Jose Today Enjoy:

Boating in a Tropical Storm Video:

Cape Cod Tropical Storm...

This would be the last time I had this hat, on the way back in I hit a wave that almost flipped the dinghy I was in over when the wind caught the bow. After landing on the backside of the wave a wind gust caught the hat and that was that.

Anyways, hope you enjoy my "storm coverage", probably more exciting than the newscasters standing on the beach for hours saying the same things over and over again and making a bigger deal out of this than is needed for ratings. The storm is really not that bad, have a nice day everyone.

Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Vid.Me Channel
  8. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  9. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  10. BitChute
  11. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  12. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
  13. DTube Channel: https://dtube.video/c/titusfrost
Sort:  

The media loves to dramatize anything they can get their hands on. There's no point in watching Hollywood films anymore, you can just flip to any news channels and be "entertained" for hours.

Anyhow, great video.

Lolz such a valid point, the news is just entertainment. I had to take "Mass Media and American Politics" a 300 level course for my degree, in which we learned that in the 1970's news channels had to start making a profit when beforehand they almost always lost the networks money, when that changed the news channels had to become entertainment so they could get the ratings they needed to survive and earn a profit. Since then it is just a mass amount of sensationalist bullshit to sell advertising slots during the commercials. So I completely agree, thanks for the comment!

Unfortunately, I see this same trend developing with the cryptocurrency news outlets. Most of the so-called "news" has become nothing more than interpretation and speculations, no hard facts. The whole China FUD fiasco started with some Chinese news source making interpretations, which were late re-interpreted by the American news outlets like the Wall Street Journal and Bloomberg.

And, let's not forget all the anonymous sources!!

please upvote sir thank you

please upvote sir thank you

that's crazy man...

Yeah the ride is was crazy.

Enjoy your boating, while sharing your news :P

very nice
please please please upvote back back sir thank you so much

hope you will shine in journalism proffesion.

That is very adventurous dear. You are better than those silly news reporters who just speak nonsense for the sake of TRP.

The wind is blowing like madness hahh but you enjoyed even in that :D pretty cool vlog out in the middle of the water :D thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93