Open the Door, It's Cold Outside steemCreated with Sketch.

in #weather5 years ago

When I talked my wife into moving to Tennessee, I prefaced it by saying, "it doesn't get that cold". This morning I found out it gets pretty frickin cold.

Good thing for me, and my wife, she needs to travel back to California for a few days so the temperature here won't be a topic until she returns.

Interesting note about the cold. When it's in the 30's and 40's with sunshine, it doesn't feel too bad. Now we understand what sun rooms are all about.

I posted last week about making Thanksgiving dinner in my new smoker and being worried about the cold....I'm going to make regular posts about my smoking experiences through the winter. It's second hand to the native southerners, but all brand new for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ha, ha, welcome to the south, where it is 14 one day and two days latter its in the mid 60's. I have a feeling you'll be a pro at the smoked meat 😉

Congratulations @spicyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25