Ever See Hail This Size?

in #weather7 years ago (edited)

So we had a few storms last Friday in Indiana. After the storms were over I grabbed one to take a picture. Keep in mind this was taken 30 minutes after storms. When I watched the storm we had hail the size of small tangerines coming down sideways. Every car in the area had crazy damage.

20170519_141229.jpg

Sort:  

That's insane

Ya that is about how big when it starts denting cars.
When I see those storms forming up I start to look for trees big enough to park under.

Looking at this, all I can hope is that your car was parked in the garage.

haha... no the parking area is wide open with zero cover. Every last car in the lot was damaged. The wind was blowing so hard these things were coming at the cars sideways. Roof damage, hood damage, side panel damage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66