You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flooding in Alberta

in #weather6 years ago

It is similar to where I live. I think @earthmother can relate as she was telling me that she has a moat lol. I have 2 garages, the first one has started to accumulate some water and it freezes over night. The 2nd one has the greenhouse attached and the floor of the garage has flooded and in solid ice, while the greenhouse has a big puddle at the entrance. No fun... Need to get that sun in those garages somehow!
I wouldn't have a clue on what to do for your flooding. I hope it is not as bad now and hasn't reached the house!

Sort:  

Yes we are hearing stories from many places that there is flooding. I was hoping we would not have to worry this year. I will have to see if @earthmother has done a post about it.

Getting sun into the garage might be challenging depending which direction it is facing. You could put a heat lamp or one of those space heater. That might melt the ice.

We may have to do that.... I do not want to pay for the hydro it takes to help it melt but we may have no choice...

I hear you. I believe in giving them as little money as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55