Will Spring Ever Come?

in #weather6 years ago

April 2nd 2018 we woke up to this with a temp of 30*F...

DSCF5320.JPG

April 1st 2018 there was no snow at all and 50F. And today, April 3rd 2018, is nothing but rain showers and 60F.
The weather gods need to make up their minds!

Sort:  

I'd say within 2weeks spring will have sprung

i hope it warms up quite a bit by May 12th. i leave for my bike ride around then.

If this keeps up, you're gonna need CHAINS for your bicycle tires!

ya i hope it heats up by May 12th...

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Oh wow...

That's just crazy. Hard to imagine here. It was hot and sunny out today. At my kids' archery practice, I had to hide in the shade to not get a sunburn and a heat headache! It was only in the mid 80's, I believe... but the sun was fierce!

stop bragging lol... i wish it were summer in the 80's...

Hahaha! Sorry!
I am from Ohio originally, and the Georgia heat just kills me! I would trade you in a heartbeat!
Their winters are jokes here. It gets down to freezing only a few days of the 'winter'. Rarely below that.

my sister lived in athens ga, and i was stationed at ft gordon for awhile. i love the heat. hate the cold.

I loved the picture of the trees capped with snow!

thanks. i took it with my fuji camera from inside my truck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14