Springtime in North Carolina is here early

in #weatherlast month

The weather in North Carolina is something that I think most people can endure. When I talk to my friends who live somewhere that is also beautiful like Montana or Colorado, they still have another month of winter to contend with for the most part. They might get a glimpse of fake spring here and there but at night it returns to blisteringly cold by my standards.

North Carolina and in particular near the ocean where I live, experiences an early spring most years and this is something that I really enjoy after winter. I enjoy the start of winter but then just like a stack of pancakes, the allure wears off pretty quickly.

Thankfully we don't have very rough winters here and for the most part it barely even snows. This is a perfect 4-season state in my mind with none of our seasons being too hardcore. There might be places in this country that has warmer weather such as Florida or Texas but they also never really get a real winter.


image.png

I think I enjoy this time of year more than any other because personally, I think that 70-72 degrees F is the perfect temperature. You can wear long pants and a t-shirt and be comfortable. Go back just one month and you would be too cold, fast forward a month and you will be too hot.


image.png
src

The only downside I can think of is that we have a blooming season here that negatively affects people with hayfever and those folks spend all of April in a drug-induced walking-zombie coma of sorts because they have to take Benadryl constantly just to live their lives.

I garden regularly and have most of my life so this is something I am apparently immune to. I guess I just got good genes accidentally. I look forward to re-planting my modest garden in the coming weeks and this year I think I am going to up the ante by planting some hotter peppers than last year. With the right soil in place in my planter boxes chilis grow like weeds and this is good because I don't really know how to handle this sort of thing on an expert level.

How's the weather where you are? In NC it is just glorious this time of year and it reminds me every year why I am so grateful to live where I do.

Sort:  

⚠️[Warning!] Please remove your Post Auth from Worldofxpilar.com⚠️

There are reports that woxauto has been involved in suspicious activities.

We would like to bring to your attention an important matter regarding the misuse of voting power of worldofxpilar users.

It has come to our attention that they are continuesly engaged in stealing users' votes. It is causing a significant drop in users' voting power. We strongly advise you to revoke your posting authorization from "woxauto" (worldofxpilar.com) immediately to safeguard your voting rights.

Remove "woxauto" from your posting auth ASAP!

Or by

image2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89