Wear Your Steem Challenge - the Molly Malone statue in Dublin, IrelandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wearyoursteem6 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

This is my entry in the #wearyoursteem contest by @el-cr and @thatsweenyguy (check contest here

It's not a landmark of my hometown since I'm currently traveling, but I hope that I can still participate with an Irish landmark =). This one is called Molly Malone and is famous for her big boobs.

petite.jpg

The character of Molly Malone find its origins in a popular song from the 18th century or earlier (nobody knows really how old the song is, since it wasn't recorded until 1876), in which she's depicted as a prostitute by night and a hawker by day. Some believe that the song was based on an existing character, but there is no evidence to actually support this belief.

June 13th was proclaimed to be Molly Malone day in 1988 by the Dublin Millennium Commission due to endorsed claims of a Molly Malone living in the 17th century who died on June 13th, 1699.

I'm not being very original with my phone logo, but hey, I did what I could with what I had available.

Cheers everyone!



If you'd like to be mentored on your writing or presentation skills, and receive feedback on your posts, join our Discord channel here

Banner.jpg

Sort:  

You look very cute in your photo, I hope you have fun on your trip!
I believe that if you were original, you improvised with what you had on hand. Literally! LOL

Thank you Paola =)

hahaha very nice and smart! you are showing the STEEM logo in your phone screen anyways, picture is original from a landmark and not Photoshoped so it counts.

Welcome to the contest @evecab, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16